Main Page

From DVRKWiki
Jump to: navigation, search



Welcome to the da Vinci Research Kit wiki community

Background

This wiki is home to users of the Research Kit for the da Vinci Surgical System. The Research Kit is a collection of first-generation da Vinci components that can be used to assemble a research platform for exploring telerobotics in medicine. The Kit contains the following components:

  • Two da Vinci Master Tool Manipulators (MTMs)
  • Two da Vinci Patient Side Manipulators (PSMs)
  • A stereo viewer
  • A foot pedal tray
  • Manipulator Interface Boards (dMIBs)
  • Basic accessory kit

See the system in action on YouTube (credit: the JHU team).


MTM
PSM
Stereo Viewer
Foot Pedal Tray

The User Group

University/Group: PI PI Email PI URL Group Wiki Page
The Johns Hopkins University Professor Russell Taylor rht-at-jhu.edu [1] [2] [3] JHU Group Page
Worcester Polytechnic Institute Professor Greg Fischer gfischer-at-WPI.EDU [4] WPI Group Page
Stanford University Professor Allison Okamura aokamura-at-stanford.edu [5] Stanford Group Page
The University of British Columbia Professor Tim Salcudean tims-at-ece.ubc.ca [6] UBC Group Page
Vanderbilt University Professor Nabil Simaan nabil.simaan-at-vanderbilt.edu [7] Vanderbilt Group Page
University of California, Berkeley Professor Pieter Abbeel pabbeel-at-cs.berkeley.edu [8] Berkeley Group Page
University of California, Berkeley Professor Ken Goldberg goldberg@berkeley.edu [9] Berkeley Group Page
Carnegie Mellon University Professor Howie Choset [10] CMU Group Page
Sick Kids Children's Hospital Professor James Drake james.drake-at-sickkids.ca [11] Sick Kids Group Page
SUNY, Buffalo Professor Venkat Krovi vkrovi-at-buffalo.edu [12] SUNY Group Page
Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna Professor Arianna Menciassi arianna.menciassi-at-sssup.it [13] SSSA Group Page
University of Western Ontario & CSTAR Professor Rajni Patel rvpatel-at-uwo.ca [14] CSTAR Group Page
Seoul National University Professor Sungwan Kim sungwan-at-snu.ac.kr [15] Seoul National University
Obúda University Adjunct Professor Tamás Haidegger haidegger@irob.uni-obuda.hu [16] Obúda University
Wayne State University Professor Abhilash Pandya apandya@indigo.eng.wayne.edu [17] Wayne State University
University of Verona Professor Paolo Fiorini paolo.fiorini@univr.it [18] University of Verona
Imperial College Professor Guang-Zhong Yang g.z.yang@imperial.ac.uk [19] Imperial College
University College London Professor Danail Stoyanov danail.stoyanov@ucl.ac.uk [20] University College London
Sheikh Zayed Institute for Pediatric Surgical, Children's National Health System Professor Kevin Cleary kcleary@childrensnational.org [21] Children's National Health System
Case Western Reserve University Professor M. Cenk Cavusoglu mcc14@case.edu [22] Case Western Reserve University
University of Naples Federico II Professor Bruno Siciliano siciliano@unina.it [23] University of Naples Federico II
Ben Gurion University of the Negev Professor Ilana Nisky nisky@bgu.ac.il [24] Ben Gurion University of the Negev
University of California San Diego Assistant Professor Michael Yip yip@ece.ucsd.edu [25] University of California San Diego
Politecnico di Milano Professor Elena De Momi elena.demomi@polimi.it [26] Politecnico di Milano
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Professor Philip WY Chiu philipchiu@surgery.cuhk.edu.hk [27] The Chinese University of Hong Kong
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Associate Professor Samuel Au samuelau@mae.cuhk.edu.hk [28] The Chinese University of Hong Kong
University of Leeds Professor Pietro Valdastri P.Valdastri@leeds.ac.uk [29] University of Leeds
University of Texas, Dallas Professor Ann Majewicz Fey Ann.Majewicz@utdallas.edu [30] University of Texas, Dallas


Wiki Content